EVERYBODY DANCE NOW

I already sensed that bad times were coming some weeks ago when they started to set up an amusement park RIGHT outside of our windows. But ok, relax Anna, let the kids have fun for a couple of days, I thought, until my colleague told me the following day “yes, this is every year in your area, at least it is only for five weeks”. The amusement closest to our house plays the intro to “everybody dance now” each time a new ride is starting; then five weeks can feel like quite a while.

Luckily I have vacation now, so I have the chance to leave the city for a while. When you’re doing EVS you get  two vacation days per month you are working for your project – actually not bad at all! So tomorrow morning I’m leaving Brussels for the exotic destination Gent (30 minutes from Brussels by train) and the finest Swedish company is joining me. Through Airbnb we have booked a small studio in the countryside but close to Gent. Two bikes and a bed – what more do you need?

We will meet in the train to Gent – that called for a (small) welcoming flag. I. Am. Excited.

Goodnight x

image

Leave a comment